BAHASA INGGRIS 2

DIRECT & INDIRECT

Direct speech merupakan cara untuk melaporkan apa yang orang telah katakan atau tulis, berupa pernyataan, pertanyaan, atau ucapan lainnya, dengan mengutip persis perkataannya.
Sebaliknya pada indirect speech, perkataan disampaikan dengan mengubah formatnya agar menjadi lebih jelas, alami, dan efisien bagi pendengarnya.
(+)
1. She said, “the man calls”
She said that the man called.
2. He said, “ I am sad now”
He said that he was sad.
3. She said, “ I work in a hospital”
She said that she worked in hospital.
4. He asked her, “be patient, please!”
He asked her to be patient.
5. She asked him, “be happy now”
She asked him be happy now.
(-)
1. Ani told Ina, “don’t wait for me.”
Ani told Ina not to wait for me.
2. Mother said to my sister, “don’t go alone in the middle of the night.”
Mother said to my sister not to alone in the middle of the night.
3. Father said to my mother, “don’t be late”
Father said to my mother not to be late.
4. She said her son, “don’t leave the room
She said her son not to be leave the room.
5. He said to her,“I don’t care”
He said to her I not to care.
(?)
1. He asked me, “ how will you go there?”
He asked me, how I would go there.
2. The teacher asked her, “have you finish your homework?”
The teacher asked her if he had finished her homework.
3. She ask me, “are you sick?”
She ask me whether I am sick.
4. That boy asked me, “where do you live?”
That boy asked me where I live.
5. Nisa asked me, “why did you come late?”
Nisa asked me why I came late.

Tinggalkan komentar